The football season is here again and the UEFA champions league is about to kick off. 32 European football teams have been confirmed as participants in the 2019/20 season of the champions league.

2019/20 UCL draw to take place today after confirmation of 32 clubs

There will be a  selection process to divide the various teams into different groups. This season’s group-stage draw will be held in its usual location of the Grimaldi Forum in Monaco, France on Thursday, at 18:00 CET.

The draw goes through a standard process. There are four pots in all, with the eight groups made up of one team from each pot. Teams from the same country cannot be drawn against one another at this stage of the competition.

Meanwhile, Liverpool who are currently the champions of Europe are are in pot one alongside the likes of Barcelona and Manchester City, who are there as champions of their domestic leagues.

2019/20 UCL draw to take place today after confirmation of 32 clubs

The various pots are as follows:

Pot one: Liverpool, Chelsea, Barcelona, Manchester City, Juventus, Bayern Munich, PSG, Zenit

Pot two: Real Madrid, Atletico Madrid, Borussia Dortmund, Napoli, Shakhtar Donetsk, Tottenham, Benfica, Ajax

Pot three: Bayer Leverkusen, Red Bull Salzburg, Valencia, Inter Milan, Lyon, Olympiacos, Club Brugge, Dinamo Zagreb

Pot four: Galatasaray, RB Leipzig, Atalanta, Lille, Lokomotiv Moscow, Genk, Slavia Praha, Red Star Belgrade.

The matches in the group stages kick off on September 16, with six group games running through to mid-December.

The UEFA Champions League is an annual club football competition organised by the Union of European Football Associations and contested by top-division European clubs, deciding the best team in Europe

Stay Connected , follow us on: Facebook: @thesleakdotcom, Twitter: @Thesleakdotcom, Instagram: @the_sleak

To place an advert/sponsored post on our site, contact us via [email protected]