Home Affairs has announced seven more countries that are now permitted visa-free travel to South Africa. This brings the total number of countries enjoying visa-free travel to South Africa to 75.

 Latest Countries to Enjoy Visa-Free Travel to SA include Ghana.

Minister of Home Affairs Aaron Motsoaledi made the announcement when he tabled his department’s budget in Parliament on Wednesday.

Motsoaledi also announced that plans for a new online visa application system are well underway.

“The President has announced in the SONA in both February and June that we will accelerate the implementation of e-visa system.E-visa will make it easier for tourists to visit, and for companies to acquire employees with critical skills,” Motsoaledi told the National Assembly.

“It will be an online application with a risk-based adjudication and issuance of your visa electronically as opposed to a hard copy. On receiving the electronic message by email, you just continue straight to your airport and head on to South Africa.”

Delegates at the SATSA conference, which is currently underway at the Wild Coast Sun, have applauded the announcement.

Stay Connected , follow us on: Facebook: @thesleakdotcom, Twitter: @Thesleakdotcom, Instagram: @the_sleak

To place an advert/sponsored post on our site, contact us via [email protected]